fbpx

The Ruin

The Ruin
Författare
Förlag Little Brown
GenreDeckare, thrillers och spänning
FormatPaperback/mjukband
SpråkEngelska
Antal sidor400
Vikt0
Utgiven2018-09-06
ISBN 9780751569315
On his first week on the job, Garda Cormac Reilly responds to a call at a decrepit country house to find two silent, neglected children waiting for him - fifteen-year-old Maude and five-year-old Jack. Their mother lies dead upstairs. Twenty years later, Cormac has left his high-flying career as a detective in Dublin and returned to Galway. As he struggles to navigate the politics of a new police station, Maude and Jack return to haunt him.What ties a recent suicide to the woman's death so long ago? And who among his new colleagues can Cormac really trust?*****This unsettling crime debut draws us deep into the dark heart of Ireland and asks who will protect you when the authorities can't - or won't. Perfect for fans of Tana French, Jane Casey, Alex Gray and Chris Brookmyre.
Stäng meny